kwentong stylist

I went to the salon Studio 23 today for my haircut. I go there for two reasons: a. the haircut costs P50, which I think is reasonable enough and b. because the hairstylist Gerard already knows what I want with my hair.

I was a bit disappointed not to see Gerard. That meant I have to explain to the new stylist what I want my hair to become. And after a short explanation, I found out that Gerard requested to be transferred to the Olongapo branch. So that also meant I needed to elaborate what want, if he is to regularly cut my hair.

The new stylist was very careful in handling every detail. He kept asking me if I was satisfied with each cut. I almost wasn’t able to cope with that because, in between trimming, he would also start some conversation. I got confused because he was too quick in switching topics.

Stylist: So nagtuturo po pala kayo.

Me: oo.

Stylist: Sir, ayos na po ba patilya?

Me: Ay oo. Ok na yang ganyan.

Stylist: Baka po kasi di nyo magustuhan.

Me: ok lang yan.

Stylist: Umalis na po kasi si gerard. Medyo kabuhok ko kasi sya kaya siguro akala nyo ako sya.

Me: Huh?

Stylist: Bawasan ko po sa taas?

Me:  Oo, sige. Gusto ko maiiksi sa taas.

Sylist: San po kayo nagtuturo?

Me: Sa Angeles.

Stylist: Ayan sir, pwede na po kahit anong style ya. Pa shampoo na po natin.

Me: Ay wag na uuwi na rin ako. Salamat ha.

Whatever happened to “kwentong barbero?”   I looked in the mirror before I left. I was satisfied. I paid P100 in the counter, and asked the lady to hand the change to the stylist.

 

Visit their facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Studio-23-Hair-and-Body-Salon/142178255796054

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

